C3 National Individual Primary School Tournament

Sponsored By

The TTCA presents its National Individual Primary School Tournament. The top 4 players from each school will contribute points for the overall challenge trophy. The school with the most point will be crowned National Primary School Chess Champion 2024.

Details are as follows:
Date: April 20-21, 2024 (2 days depending of number of participants)
Venue: Preysal Secondary School
Time Control: 10 min + 3 sec
Rounds: 7 Rounds
Registration Fee: $80.00 before the 19th, $100 after
Start Time: 9:00 am
Chief Arbiter: FA Sadiqah Razark

Registration and payment deadline will be on April 18th at 6:00 PM


The top three players and the best female of the competition will receive a trophy. The school, that accumulates the most points, wins a challenge trophy for their school.

Point System:
The points attained at the end of the tournament by each child in the top 4 positions for each school will be added to determine the final tally for the National Primary School Championship.

Payments can be made directly to the TTCA’s  First Citizen’s Account
Account number: 2016302
Bank: First Citizens Bank
Address: 1 Woodbrook Place

Keelan Hunte


View all posts by